Mung Bean Curry Slow Cooker
Press J to jump to the feed. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts
Found the internet!
Slow Cooker Japanese Curry
Slow Cooker Japanese Curry
Log in or sign up to leave a comment
level 1
I like how the last frame was somehow taken while driving by it.
level 2
Sorry! The steam hit me in the face while I was trying to take that pic. I totally almost dropped my phone.
level 1
Okay, that's nice and all, but it should be a banable offense to show all that prep work and then botch the photo of the assumable delicious end product.
level 2
Let's be honest, this subreddit is not really about delicious looking end product.
WE know it probably tastes great, but long cooked veg and meat seldom makes for attractive.
I wish more recipes was shown with a fresh sprig of cilantro/parsley and some sliced red pepper. That would sell it better in my opinion.
level 1
I cook a very similar dish but on the stove in around an hour. Chicken, Onion, Carrot and Potato with S&B Golden Curry Mix.
Always awesome, served with arborio rice.
level 2
Yeah, I followed a similar Japanese Beef Curry Recipe from a few weeks ago. Ended up cooking it for 13 hours. Added mushrooms and red bell peppers. My only problem is that my slow cooker also my rice cooker. Got one of these for $30 at Costco in fall of 2010: Aroma Rice Cooker Works great.
level 1
How spicy do the jalapenos make it? Like a nice zing spicy? A bold spice? Or an omg I need a box of tissues to eat this spice?
level 2
The OP notes that he likes it super-spicy, so he used 1 jalapeno. Which should tell you something.
level 2
i don't slow cook it but when i make curry i put a habanerro in it and it doesn't come out too spicy. like a nice zing spicy. but again depends on how much you make.
level 1
lived in japan all my life... this is super easy and super delicious. but a tip most japanese people will tell you. The curry gets better if you make it, let it sit in the fridge/freezer for a couple days.
level 2
I could believe it. Freshly cooked I can still taste the ingredients quite a bit, all the flavors separate. Letting it sit in the fridge overnight makes the flavors blend a little more. Unfortunately I lack the self control to let it sit for 2 days.
level 2
And then what? Are you just assembling it then letting it cool before cooking? Or do you cook it then cool it then reheat it? Because in my personal experience of making it, its never as good as when it comes right out of the steaming hot pot.
level 1
I'll have to try this. Looks like a good dump and go recipe.
level 1
You really need a bigger knife.
level 1
I cannot believe I never thought of putting tofu in my Curry before. This is great.
level 1
If you really want to get the tofu dry, try cutting it up then microwaving it for about 3 minutes. I make Japanese curry in my slow cooker regularly. It's so easy. If I'm really feeling lazy, I just use frozen stir fry vegetables.
level 2
That's a great idea- I will add stir fry veggies next time. I have some hanging around in my freezer...
r/Slowcooking is a food-related subreddit for sharing ideas, recipes or pictures in which a "slow cooker" was used in the preparation of meals. Many people think a slow cooker is named a "crock-pot," however this is a trademarked name of just one manufacturer. Slow cooking is an ideal method for cooking less expensive portions of meat to make them more tender and tasty than by other forms of cookery. Vegetarian and vegan dishes can also be made via slow cooking. - crockpot, slowcooker, crock
Reddit Inc © 2021 . All rights reserved
Mung Bean Curry Slow Cooker
Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/slowcooking/comments/1xozui/slow_cooker_japanese_curry/
Posted by: erazohisfultal1955.blogspot.com

0 Response to "Mung Bean Curry Slow Cooker"
Post a Comment